Tall Ships America’s Conference Committee is an essential part of our Annual Conference on Sail Training and Tall Ships. Committee members represent many facets of the sail training and maritime community. The planning begins after the previous conference ends and involves coming up with a theme, creating sessions, recruiting speakers, and organizing social events. We could not host an annual conference without the volunteers that make up the Conference Committee. Let’s meet them!

Captain Chris Nolan, SEA/Practical Navigator, Committee Chair

Captain Sarah Armour, Schooner Brilliant, Mystic Seaport Museum

Marann Fengler, Battleship USS IOWA Museum

John Gonzalez, Sail 2 Heal

Captain Jen Haddock, Maine Maritime Academy

Nicolas Hardisty, Tall Ships America

John Johnson

Captain Rick Miller, Maine Maritime Academy & Sea Education Association

Christopher Richmond, Allen Insurance and Financial

Erin Short, Tall Ships America

David Stolz, Maine Maritime Academy

Captain Jamie Trost, Traverse Tall Ship Company

Jillian Votava, Inland Seas Education Association